Are ENFP Personality Types Doomed to Be Unsettled Forever?

A step-by-step guide to life as an ENFP.

Laura Eve
6 min readMay 26, 2021
Photo by Mateus Campos Felipe on Unsplash

I’ve recently been feeling a bit, shall we say, perplexed about myself. I’ve had times wondering why I’m like I am (haven’t we all?).

Why can’t I focus?

Why is my mind constantly buzzing?

Why do I miss hanging out with people but also crave sitting quietly on my own?

Why do I stress over the small stuff but the big stuff is a walk in the park?

Several people have suggested that perhaps I have some form of attention or hyperactivity disorder due to my lack of concentration, my ability to burst into song or dance with no forewarning or my seeming inability to make decisions and finish a task I started.

So, what is really going on here?

After doing some digging… It turns out the reason is, well, I’m an ENFP.

But Wait, What Is an ENFP?

Making up just 7% of the population, an ENFP is, according to Myers Briggs, a type of personality. There are 16 of them in total, each consisting of 4 letters. You can find out yours by taking a quick 10-minute test. I’ve taken it a few times and have always come out with the same result, so I feel like…

--

--