Here’s How Much My Faceless YouTube Channel Made in 2023

Laura Eve
4 min readJan 20, 2024

Big bucks or small change?

woman holding money in her hands in front of her face
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I’ve written before about my faceless YouTube channel. I’ve even given ideas on how you could create your own.

With the rise of AI and with many trying to make a quick buck, it’s no wonder people might be feeling dubious about creating a YouTube channel.

My channel is faceless meaning… that’s it… I don’t show my face. You can hear my voice and I explain things on screen. It’s an educational channel. So the Adsense I earn is based on the fact I deliver educational content. Meaning the amount advertisers are willing to pay sits at around $2.50 per 1000 views. Educational content doesn’t earn megabucks, but it’s not one of the worst categories out there.

I wanted to keep my YouTube channel faceless for several reasons but mainly, I don’t want to be an influencer, I just wanted to share my knowledge and maybe make a little side income in the process. I got my channel is monetized in just four months and since then I’ve been earning a regular Adsense pay check.

So let’s get to it… the reason why you’re here!

How much did my YouTube channel make from Adsense in 2023?

--

--